I’m a Tourist.

And if you feel just like a tourist in the city you were born then it’s time to go. And define our destination there’s so many different places to call home.

I’ve been preparing myself for an amazing concert tonight by listening to Death Cab for Cutie albums on shuffle. I was trying to come up with my next blog post when this song, “You Are A Tourist”, came on. It defines me perfectly.

I get asked by a lot of people where my home is and this a question I have an internal struggle with. Is Louisiana my home because I was born there and lived the first 5 years of my life? Is Georgia my home because I lived there for a good chunk of my adolescence and discovered my love for baseball? What about Tennessee where I’ve lived the longest but moved around within the state? I feel like a tourist in my own life. I am perfectly happy to be this way and it has made me a well-rounded, adaptable individual.

I like not knowing where I’ll be in 6 months but this time I am not only searching for my next home but following my dreams of being in Television. By being so ready to move and uproot everything for my career, I think it will lead to success. I sure hope I’m right.

Coti

The lovely lady I’ll be attending the Death Cab for Cutie concert with tonight.

Leave a Reply

